Master of Electrical Engineering

The National Energy University (Uniten)


Course Information


Master of Electrical Engineering


Full time : 2 semesters
Part time : 4 semesters

Tuition Fees

RM 14,400
USD 3,600

Interested in Applying?

Lets Get Started

    More About the Course

    Master of Electrical Engineering (Structure B) is a half research program where candidates are given unique opportunity to follow their interest in a specialized area of research of Electrical/Electronic Engineering for 1 – 2 years and make an important academic contribution to the knowledge of chosen research area.

    Apart from that the student will be attending 7 post graduate classes in which 3 courses are core courses and 4 are electives courses amounting to 21 credit hours where the students will be learning advanced technical courses in the field of electrical power and electronics.

    About The National Energy University (Uniten)

    Putrajaya Campus

    43000 Kajang, Selangor

    Sultan Haji Ahmed Shah Campus (KSHAS)

    Wisma Sultan Haji Ahmed Shah
    26700 Muadzam Shah, Pahang

    Profile Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) is one of the first private universities in Malaysia and is wholly-owned by public-listed Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB), one of the largest utility companies in South East-Asia . The university first started in the year 1976 as Institut Latihan Sultan Ahmad Shah (ILSAS), the corporate training centre for TNB and its predecessor, the National Electricity Board for many years.